Nate - The Boen Team
Sign Up Login

Customer Reviews

Submit a Review
  • 5 stars
    28
  • 4 stars
    0
  • 3 stars
    0
  • 2 stars
    0
  • 1 stars
    0

Nate - The Boen Team
See My Zillow Profile
(28 ratings)
5 out of 5 based on 28 ratings.
18 user reviews.

Nate was wonderful to work with on our home purchase. He went out of his way to accommodate our schedule even late into the evenings. Nate is kind, honest and enthusiastic which is everything we wanted in an Agent to represent us. Thanks to his hard work we closed within 30 days. If I could give him 10 gold stars I would.

Gary Dupont | Home Buyer
December 9, 2022

Nate was wonderful to work with on our home purchase. He went out of his way to accommodate our schedule even late into the evenings. Nate is kind, honest and enthusiastic which is everything we wanted in an Agent to represent us. Thanks to his hard work we closed within 30 days. If I could give him 10 gold stars I would.

Gary Dupont | Home Buyer
December 9, 2022

As a first time home buyer we are glad we found Nate. I could not ask for more. He extremely positive , honest, professional and understanding. Thanks Nate for bearing us for ~8 months in the process. He is more than happy to answer any of my stupid questions. I strongly recommend Nate for your realtor.

Pawan Gautam | Home Buyer
December 8, 2022

I cannot say enough good things about Nate! He was extremely positive, honest, patient, professional and understanding. My mom and I were first time home buyers and had no clue what we were looking for. Nate took us all over showing everything from $200k ramblers to $900k finished homes. We looked at over 20 properties in the span of a couple months and all of our stress and anxiety was met with calmness and professionalism from Nate. Nate was always on top of everything, he works 24/7 and insures that things run smoothly. He is honestly a one-of-a-kind realtor. We are forever grateful for his help!

Emily Braverman | Home Buyer
August 9, 2022

Nate is great! We moved back to Minnesota after being gone for several years. I especially appreciated his work ethic and his work with Homes for Heroes. I felt valued as a veteran which was great. He was very patient as we began to learn the twin cities market and narrowed down where we wanted to live. His advice was crucial to creating an offer that set us apart and made us able to purchase the home we wanted. His experience and calm advice during a volatile market helped us remain positive. He is a God send. I strongly recommend Nate for your realtor.

Scott Carlson | Home Buyer
June 13, 2022

My wife and I recently bought our first house and Nate was truly great. Knowing very little about the process, we learned an incredible amount of knowledge from Nate. He walked us through the entire process, answering any questions that we had and always responded in a very timely and professional manner. Nate's attention to detail, recommendations, and overall advice was everything my wife and I could have hoped for when looking for our first home. Could not have asked for a better experience!

Mitchell Rieke | Home Buyer
April 27, 2022

Could not have had a better experience! My wife and I were completely new to the state of Minnesota and a lot of our process had to be remote, but Nate made the entire thing completely seamless! In any instance that we were not in town but liked a new listing, Nate would waste no time in checking out the property and talk us through what he was seeing via facetime if needed. I felt that I was in great hands from beginning to end and was confident that Nate truly had our best interests at heart. If we were to sell / buy a home again in the future, I would call Nate without hesitation.

Andrew Maung | Home Buyer
December 3, 2021

3rd time with now working with Nate, and as I become more experienced, I have come to appreciate having him represent me more and more. There is no substitute for experience and knowledge, and he brings that with him at a level that I appreciate, respect, and rely upon. I am grateful more than ever to have chosen him the 1st time, more so the 2nd, and now the 3rd time as well.

Sean Waite | Home Buyer
October 13, 2021

Nate is THE BEST! Our second time with Nate; as a seller this time. We came to him needing to sell quickly and Nate delivered! While we were a little stressed, Nate was calm and reassuring. Sure enough - we sold immediately and everything worked out just like he said it would!

Gary Crawford | Home Seller
October 12, 2021

The best first home buying experience. Nate was very patient, pleasant and informative throughout the entire process. A total God sent!!

Shirl Rodriguez | Home Buyer
September 14, 2021

Nate was the glue that held us together during the process of selling our home of 20 years (that he helped us find!) and building a new one. He was a valuable partner along the journey, offering ideas to consider and presenting options without telling us what to do; the choices were ours but were well-informed thanks to Nate’s guidance. We enjoy Nate’s company and were thrilled that he joined us at key checkpoints and site visits while building our house. Nate empowers his clients and is always available for emotional support as well.

Greg & Michelle Noah | Home Seller & Home Buyer
June 24, 2021

This was 2nd time working with Nate (this time as a seller). His experience and knowledge is a great benefit. But it is the negotiation and finer details where he really does an exceptional job. He has shown repeatedly tremendous respect for his clients and most importantly their decisions. I will shortly be working with Nate a 3rd time, and would honestly feel at a disadvantage if he was not my agent the 3rd time round.

Sean Waite | Home Seller
June 22, 2021

Nate is easily the most professional and customer focused person we have ever worked with. We live in Louisiana and were looking for a second home in the Twin Cities' western suburbs. After setting up a Zoom meeting with Nate, we immediately knew we wanted him to represent us in our search. Nate was very consultative and patient with us as he worked tirelessly to find us a townhome in the Minnetonka area that we would enjoy for years to come. Via Facetime and Zoom interactions, Nate did walk-throughs with us of various properties until we found some we liked. With the market being so tough, it took us a few tries but finally we scored on the one of our dreams. Nate continued to coach us through the process while understanding that we were not local and had logistical challenges to overcome in the process. Additionally, Nate knows the area and the market extremely well and is able to make very clear and thoughtful recommendations while always remaining transparent in his representation. Moreover, Nate cares about his clients, their happiness, and well-being. When Nate found out I was a retired officer in the Marine Corps, he proactively gave us his Homes for Heros incentive. Frankly, we did not know anything about this but were so appreciative of his kindness. Nate has not only become our agent, he is our dear friend. We are already looking forward to the day when our daughter who attends college near St Cloud is ready to purchase her first home so she can experience how great it is to have Nate on your side. If you are looking to sell or buy in any of the western suburbs or surrounding areas around Minneapolis, I would look no further that Nate Boen!

Scott Mayeux | Home Buyer
June 1, 2021

Nate was recommended to me by my brother and Nate helped me buy my house and helped selling it 10 years later. Nate keeps it real and steered me away from some homes that would have a harder time selling due to location(example: by a shingle factory). Ultimately I bought a great house and enjoyed it for 10 years before I had Nate help me with selling it. Nate is a great communicator and is on top of everything! I would recommend Nate to everyone and he also works with a great title company that makes things painless.

J Wolberg | Home Seller & Home Buyer
May 26, 2021

Nate was referred to us by college friends. Nate was more than helpful in our search for a new home. After we closed our daughter was looking for a condo and again Nate took the time to explore all options.

Tim Anderson | Home Buyer
May 25, 2021

I was recommended Nate from a friend. Let me tell you! Nate did not disappoint! He listens and understands what you're looking for. With the market being so rough, i was still able to find a place after looking at many for months! Nate is trustworthy very patient and knowledgeable as a realtor! I will recommend him to everyone I know! He was truly amazing to work with and I'm so grateful he was my realtor! Thanks Nate!!

Latoya Woods | Home Buyer
May 25, 2021

We were not sure who could help us sell our house the quickest while minimizing expenses and maximizing return. We do now: It's Nate Boen. Nate knows the market and most importantly, truly cared about meeting our needs. If we're ever in the market again, we will call Nate Boen.

Jeff Schachner
February 18, 2021

Nate was amazing! He was very nice and helpful in helping me as a first time buyer! He walked through everything with me and explained in great detail everything I needed and wanted to know about. He was very nice, but more importantly very knowledgeable! He worked hard and was patient until we found the right home. I will definitely be going back to Nate when the time comes!

Dylan Baier | Home Buyer
September 5, 2018

If you are looking for a house to buy or selling your house, Nate Boen is definitely your guy!! He is honest and super helpful with buying and selling your house. He is realistic and makes you really think “would you get tired of this in 5 years?”. He helps you look at the bigger picture when finding the perfect house for you and he did just that for us! He helped us find our forever home and for that, we are forever grateful! There is no one better and you would definitely be in good hands. Thanks for everything you have done for us, Nate!

December 13, 2020

Nate was referred to us by our oldest son who was very impressed by the work Nate had done for them in buying a house. We were selling a house and buying. We had been through the process before and we weren’t expecting things to move easily or quickly. After preparing our house for sale Nate was with us every step of the way. He told us how things would move; put the house on the market, have showings over the weekend and it will be done by Monday. We seriously thought he was oversimplifying. It couldn’t be that easy. It was just that easy. By Monday we had a buyer and we got what we wanted for the house. We made an offer on a new home and Nate took us easily through that process as well. He was our liaison with the Realtors, buyer and seller for the duration, with questions, paperwork, inspections and inspection questions. Nate was always available for meetings, phone calls, dealing with our worries and questions. We were so impressed that we referred him to our other son who was looking for a home!

June 6, 2020

I found Nate Boen through a good friend. She bought a house with his help and enjoyed her experience. So I tried it out and I'm sure glad I did. No question is a dumb question with Nate. He is ALWAYS so professional and courteous throughout the process. Nate is all about education. He really goes into the details of making sure a home is also a sound investment. Which is what I was particularly very fond of. Not to be cheesy but Nate is a great human being. His general persona made him a pleasure to work with. So much so that there was never really a moment when I felt like I made the wrong decision in a realtor.

May 10, 2020

Nate Boen was recommended to us by a friend, and after working with him for the past few months to find our perfect home, we couldn’t agree more. Why you ask? He is:- Extremely knowledgeable - of course about the neighborhood, but also about everything else house related- Patient - we looked at numerous homes in many neighborhoods as we worked to narrow down our search, and explained everything to us through the entire process- Always responsive - Worked tirelessly to help us and was always very responsive- Perhaps most importantly, from our first meeting until the closing of our home (actually even after the closing), Nate worked to help us find the right home for us.Nate was a pleasure to work with and a true professional with integrity, and we would highly recommend him to anyone.

January 15, 2020

Nate is an amazing agent! He went over and above what he needed to do to help us find our new home. He asked the right questions to help us narrow down our search to the areas that would really work for us.He negotiated a reduced purchase price after the inspection and then helped organize the repair of some water damage, due to ice dams and snow melt, before closing.Nate even recommended a couple of workmen when we wanted to do some updates on our townhome and is continuing to check in to see how they are doing. Nate introduced us to the Homes for Heroes Program, where he donates 25% of his commission to police officers, fire fighters, military personnel, teachers, health care workers or people in ministry who buy or sell a home with him. That's a nice bonus!!If you are looking for an agent with integrity, Christian faith, very knowledgeable and experienced then we would thoroughly recommend Nate Boen.

April 21, 2019

I would strongly recommend Nate to anyone, especially to first time home buyers. His experience and professionalism were of immense benefit throughout the processes. As a first time home buyer I had to rely on Nate a lot. When I finally found a home I wanted to purchase, he really went above and beyond what I had expected. It did impress me his dedication to making sure the process was as smooth as it could be for me. I never sensed at any time he wasn't dedicated, even when doing some of the most mundane of tasks. He truly seems to enjoy his work, and that helps immensely when dealing with all the complications in home buying.Nate never tried to influence any decision, never showed any personal opinion, but always respected and supported 100% my decisions. That was a quality that in the end I thoroughly respected. In summary, he did an amazing job helping me get the home I targeted. Looking back on it all, I am very grateful I picked Nate as my agent, and will always be grateful for the work he did in getting me a home.

April 18, 2019

Nate was wonderful! He is so knowledgeable about houses and has a lot of insight about the housing market. We were buying a house in Richfield during a very hot market and he was great in guiding us to houses that would be good for us now and in the future. I would highly recommend him to anyone!

March 5, 2018

It is very hard to describe how wonderful of an experience working with Nate has been, but I will try my best. He is an outstanding realtor who is very knowledge about the Minnesota housing market and is always looking out for his customer's best interest. I moved to Minnesota recently and purchased my first property with his help. I was a bit worried because I was new to the area and didn't know a lot of people. I met Nate through a mutual friend/client. Nate taught me everything I know now about the housing market. It was a lot to take in but I felt confident every step of the way because he was always there to watch out for potential problems or financial sinkholes. Now that I purchased a property, he did not just pack his bags and move on to the next customer, but we still have a line of communication between each other for questions about home ownership and even home improvement! If my friends ever are looking to purchase a property, I will always ask them, "do you need a realtor? Because if you do, I know a great guy who will help you every second of the way".

Holman Chung
December 13, 2017

My husband and I have worked with Nate to buy a home and a year later to sell an income property. Both times we have been very impressed with him. He is very quick to communicate and kept us on track to get our end of the deal done on time. At the 11th hour when we learned we needed to have our well sealed before closing to sell he even helped get us a contractor to do it with short notice for less money than our other quotes. We will definitely work with Nate and again and would recommend him to our friends as well.

August 21, 2017

Nate is a trustworthy real estate agent! I reached out to him in 2015 requesting him to show me some condos in Eden Prairie. It took me close to 2 years finding the right property but Nate was patient and gave me his honest opinion on every single one of the properties we saw. He also helped me understand the real estate market and the various association rules. As a first time home buyer I was able to learn from Nate where to find the age of a furnace, A/C and water heater in a condo. Nate is always on-time for the showings and he always brings you the details of the house for your quick reference.I would highly recommend Nate for your real estate buying/selling needs! From my experience he is the best in the market.

August 17, 2017

Share Your Experience

The experience you've had in working with me is important. Please take a few moments and share how your experience was so I can share it with others.

Review Submission Form
  • Markets:
  • 1 Stars2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars
  • Incorrect please try again
    Enter words: Enter numbers:
    Refresh Captcha
    Audio Captcha
    Text Captcha
    Captcha Help
    reCAPTCHA


By searching Listing Data you agree to this End User License Agreement

Copyright 2021 Regional Multiple Listing Service of Minnesota, Inc. All rights reserved.

Terms of Use

Agency License Information: Counselor Realty, Inc. is licensed in Minnesota and Wisconsin; Counselor Realty, Inc. of Alexandria is licensed in Minnesota; Counselor Realty of Bemidji is licensed in Minnesota; Counselor Realty Detroit Lakes, LLC is licensed in Minnesota; Counselor Realty Glenwood Lakes Area is licensed in Minnesota; Counselor Realty of Rochester is licensed in Minnesota; Counselor Realty of Victoria, LLC is licensed in Minnesota; Counselor Realty of Brainerd is licensed in Minnesota.

Disclaimer: All information deemed reliable but not guaranteed. All properties are subject to prior sale, change or withdrawal. Neither listing broker(s) or information provider(s) shall be responsible for any typographical errors, misinformation, misprints and shall be held totally harmless. Listing(s) information is provided for consumers personal, non-commercial use and may not be used for any purpose other than to identify prospective properties consumers may be interested in purchasing. Information on this site was last updated 02/04/2023. The listing information on this page last changed on 02/04/2023. The data relating to real estate for sale on this website comes in part from the Internet Data Exchange program of RMLS-MN MLS (last updated Sat 02/04/2023 12:03:01 AM EST) or GLMLS (last updated Tue 04/11/2017 4:57:39 PM EST) or Midwest Minnesota Regional MLS (last updated Thu 06/09/2022 1:00:07 PM EST) or Greater Alexandria AOR (last updated Mon 03/23/2020 12:03:55 PM EST) or Saint Cloud AOR (last updated Thu 06/25/2009 3:44:42 PM EST) or Southeast Minnesota MLS (last updated Fri 12/14/2018 8:56:33 AM EST) or West Central MLS-Minnesota (last updated Sun 01/02/2011 12:55:26 PM EST). Real estate listings held by brokerage firms other than Counselor Realty may be marked with the Internet Data Exchange logo and detailed information about those properties will include the name of the listing broker(s) when required by the MLS. All rights reserved. --


STATE OF LICENSURE: MINNESOTA

Privacy Policy / DMCA Notice / ADA Accessibility

Login to My Homefinder

Login to My Homefinder